Members of the Dewan Negara

The Dewan Negara (Malay for Senate, literally State Assembly) is the upper house of the Parliament of Malaysia, consisting of 70 senators of whom 26 are elected by the state legislative assemblies, with two senators for each state, while the other 44 are appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong (King), including four who are appointed to represent the federal territories.

YB Senator Tan Sri Dato’ Sri S.A Vigneswaran

President of the Senate

YB Senator Dato’ Dr. S. Ananthan